top of page
Black and White Abstract Texture


AABE DC invites you to become a 2023-2024 AABE DC Sponsor.  Headquartered in our Nation’s Capital, AABE DC enjoys a diverse membership from energy companies, federal and state government agencies, law firms, non-profit organizations, educational institutions, and other energy-related organizations in the District of Columbia, Maryland, and Virginia.  AABE DC provides impactful forums for energy professionals and students to engage with one another and learn more about the energy industry through education, mentoring, advocacy, community service, and networking.  AABE DC is committed to increasing and improving opportunities for the inclusion of African Americans and other minorities in the discussion and development of energy policies, regulations, R&D technologies, and environmental issues. 


To further our mission of increasing and retaining the representation of African Americans and other traditionally excluded minorities within the energy industry, AABE DC holds several hallmark events throughout the year, including our Scholarship Awards Ceremony, Black Energy Awareness Month (“BEAM”) Series, and Energy Policy Summit.  Our Scholarship Awards Ceremony celebrates graduating underrepresented high school seniors within our region who will pursue energy-related fields of study and awards these high-achieving students with scholarships and technology stipends.  Our BEAM Series engages youth in our local community through interactive events designed to spark and increase their academic and vocational interests in energy.  Our Energy Policy Summit brings together energy leaders and experts to discuss energy policy and legislative developments affecting black and brown communities.  AABE DC also holds many additional events including career development panels, clean energy funding opportunities workshops, energy policy panels, and community service events.


AABE DC sponsorship opportunities provide organizations and individuals with a cost-effective, value-added means to increase, promote, and market brand awareness, forge new partnerships, and connect with energy thought leaders.  The sponsorship packages and commitment form are attached for your consideration.  Please note that the sponsorship year runs from June 1, 2023 to May 31, 2023 and sponsors may join us at any time.  For more information, development of a custom sponsorship opportunity, or to confirm your sponsorship, please contact Keturah Brown, AABE DC President, via email at or phone at 202.736.8339.



Balch & Bingham LLP

Pepco Holdings, Inc.


Davis Wright Tremaine LLP

DC Water

Edison Electric Institute


Jones Day 

T.H. Graham & Associates


Sonya L. Baskerville, Esq.
Keturah A. Brown, Esq. 

Adrienne E. Clair, Esq.
Haldane Davis, Esq. 

Shaun Garrison
Anglatette Glymph
Clarence Hawkes III, Esq.

Hon. Colette Honorable, Esq. 

Lori Murphy Lee 
Dennis J.  Manning
Dawn Neely

Presley R. Reed, Jr., Esq.* 
Belinda Reid 
Serena A. Rwejuna, Esq.

Regina Speed-Bost, Esq. 

Andrea Wolfman, Esq.*

bottom of page